Falling off the wagon

7 Feb

Every year I start out with the best intentions.  I’m going to eat better, exercise more, make more time for the things I love, the list goes on and on.  I try to narrow those intentions down to a few resolutions which inevitably end up being more than I can possibly attempt to change, but I forge ahead, confident that THIS year will be different.  This year I will stick to my resolutions.  And for a few weeks everything goes just as I had planned.  Then something happens and I fall off the wagon.  I’m sure you can relate.  You vow to eat better and then it’s Super Bowl Sunday.  Something always comes up to derail whatever change you’re trying to make.  This year is no different.  But, this year I’m going to be different.  It doesn’t matter that I’ve fallen off the wagon for nearly every resolution I made last month.  What matters is that I’ve decided to get back on the wagon rather than giving up and waiting for next year.  I’m going to keep getting back on the wagon and I hope you will too.

Leave a Reply

